Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art and Architecture: Images

A guide to resources in art and architecture.

Off Campus Access

You can always access our catalog and databases from off campus if you have Internet access.

  • Students: when prompted enter your Parkland user name (the beginning part of your student email address) and password.
  • Faculty & staff: use your Novell login and password.

Remember to Cite Your Images!

Always cite and give credit for the images you use. See how to here.

Big Repositories

Search keyword, image type and size. Results are uneven. Be aware many web images are in copyright violation or have been altered. Best for initial search to see what's out there.


Largest free image sharing repository. Excellent images from artist and amateurs alike. Easy to search. Best for architecure and pop culture.

A large media file repository. Best for initial search.

Museums & Libraries

American Museum of Ceramic Art  Excellent sculpture and ceramics images

The Art Institute of Chicago Online Collection  Over 45,000 works and basic information about works of art from all areas of our encyclopedic collection.

Art and Architecture  A searchable collection of images from the Conway Library of the Courtauld Institute of Art

Bridgeman Art Library Archive  This resource covers not only the Fine Arts but architecture, ethnography, history, geography, medicine and science, sport, music, the applied arts and much more

George Eastman House  The largest photography collection in the United States

Image Resource  A listing from The University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign

Image Databases

These resources are available from on and off campus. Use your Parkland login from off campus.

Other

Parkland College Library
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL 61821