It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Look beyond the first 10. There may be good stuff a way down the list.
Research is process. You search for information, read it, assess it for whether it covers your topic and meets your needs, then you take what you learned from the first time and search for information again.
When you see something good, READ IT—look at the subject terms and abstract and turn those around in a revised search.
What if I can’t link to full text?
See a librarian! It may be in a different database, available in our paper subscriptions, or available from another library. We can help you navigate those choices.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.