Web Site: Phi Theta Kappa: Article Databases &amp; Web Links

Find Library Resources

Search for pages on the Parkland Library web site. Does not find books or articles.

Peer reviewed journal articles

These databases contain scholarly and peer-reviewed journal articles. You will need to apply a limiter if you want your search to retrieve only this type of article.

A listing of all electronic databases/resources is located on our Articles & Databases page.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models, and research instruments.
Health Source Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Science Direct This link opens in a new window Core scientific literature, including titles such as THE LANCET, Cell, and Tetrahedron. Contains more than 2,500 journals, and more than nine million full-text articles.

Scholarly vs. Popular Sources

Peer Review Process: an illustration

Off Campus Login

Clicking links on this page may take you to a login page.

Use your ParklandOne login to access library resources.

This is the same login you use for Cobra, my.parkland, etc.
Please contact the library if you have difficulty accessing our resources.
Contact Tech SD to reset your password or get other information about your campus online accounts.

Phi Theta Kappa: Article Databases & Web Links

Find Library Resources

Peer reviewed journal articles

Scholarly vs. Popular Sources

Peer Review Process: an illustration

Off Campus Login

Library Materials

Services

Programs & Collections

Faculty & Staff

Spring 2024 Hours

Holidays and Breaks

Contact

Explore the Website

Phi Theta Kappa: Article Databases & Web Links

Find Library Resources

Peer reviewed journal articles

Scholarly vs. Popular Sources

Peer Review Process: an illustration

Off Campus Login

Library Materials

Services

Programs & Collections

Faculty & Staff