Web Site: ENG 101 Koritz: Library Resources

EBSCO Databases: Articles & eBooks

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models, and research instruments.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Professional Development Collection includes full text for high-quality education journals and reports
ERIC This link opens in a new window ERIC is the source for information on all aspects of education for all age groups, including counseling, tests, and measurement. ERIC indexes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window Issues & Controversies covers more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates.

Clicking links on this page may take you to a login page.

Use your ParklandOne login to access library resources.

This is the same login you use for Cobra, my.parkland, etc.
Please contact the library if you have difficulty accessing our resources.
Contact Tech SD to reset your password or get other information about your campus online accounts.