Web Site: ENG 102 Zhao: Article Databases

Research Tips

TIP #1 -- Keep a research notebook -- note what databases you've searched and what terms you've used. Sometimes you'll find the "perfect" key words in the 3rd database and you'll want to go back to the first 2 and search them over.

TIP #2 -- Look beyond the first 10. There may be good stuff a way down the list.

TIP #3 -- When you see something good, READ IT—look at the subject terms and abstract.

TIP #4 -- What if I can’t link to full text? See a librarian! It may be in a different database, available in our paper subscriptions, or available from another library. We can help you navigate those choices.

Databases by Subjects

Anthropology and Cultures

Art and Architecture

ArtStor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Getty Images

Saskia Art Image Collection This link opens in a new window

CARLI Digital Collections

Biography

Encyclopedia of World Biography

Business

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window

Controversial Issues

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window Issues & Controversies covers more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Education

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Professional Development Collection includes full text for high-quality education journals and reports

Engineering and Technology

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window "GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records."
Science Direct This link opens in a new window

Health and Human Services

Primal Pictures This link opens in a new window "Primal’s market-leading anatomy software brings essential clarity and evidenced-based accuracy to a wide range of courses that help students in over 1500 colleges and universities around the world grasp course material, prepare for lab time, and study for exams with confidence."
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
eBook Clinical Collection This link opens in a new window
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
ICE Video Library This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Veterinary Source This link opens in a new window Veterinary Source is a full text collection of scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary technicians, assistants, and students. Providing access to research on the prevention, control, diagnosis and treatment of diseases and injury in animals, it also covers topics related to animal nutrition, reproduction, and breeding.

Drug Information

History

ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window

Images

ArtStor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Law

Music

Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window

Newspapers

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Illinois Newspaper Project This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Science

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
"GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records."
Science Direct This link opens in a new window

Streaming Video

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
ICE Video Library This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window Full-length theatre productions, interviews with cast and crew, opera, musical theatre, dance/ballet, symphonic, and chamber music. Includes productions from Shakespeare to contemporary plays, with teaching guides

Off Campus Login

Clicking links on this page may take you to a login page.

Use your ParklandOne login to access library resources.

This is the same login you use for Cobra, my.parkland, etc.
Please contact the library if you have difficulty accessing our resources.
Contact Tech SD to reset your password or get other information about your campus online accounts.

ENG 102 Zhao: Article Databases

Top 5 Article Databases

Research Tips

Databases by Subjects

Off Campus Login

Library Materials

Services

Programs & Collections

Faculty & Staff

Fall 2024 Hours

Holidays and Breaks

Contact

Explore the Website

ENG 102 Zhao: Article Databases

Top 5 Article Databases

Research Tips

Databases by Subjects

Off Campus Login

Library Materials

Services

Programs & Collections

Faculty & Staff