Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSY 205: Article Databases

Individual Databases

Use Library Databases to find peer-reviewed journal articles. Not all databases include peer-reviewed journals. These are the best ones for psychology:

Academic Search Complete

   This is an excellent database for all kinds of college research. It includes magazine and peer-reviewed journal articles. You can also use the search box to the right.

Science Direct

   Includes the social sciences, like psychology, as well as the physical sciences. Includes scholarly book chapters as well as journals.  Look for citations with the note "Original Research Article."   A green box to the right of the citation indicates you have access to the full text (complete article).

Sock librarian tells how to use databases

Search Articles from Multiple Databases

Off Campus Login

Clicking links on this page may take you to a login page. 

Use your ParklandOne login to access library resources.  

  • This is the same login you use for Cobra, my.parkland, etc.
  • Please contact the library if you have difficulty accessing our resources.
  • Contact Tech SD to reset your password or get other information about your campus online accounts.

Parkland College Library
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL 61821