Skip to Main Content

Hours & Contact
- Fall 2025 Hours
  
  Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 7:00pm
  
  Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm
  
  CLOSED Saturday and Sunday
  
  Campus Closures
  
  Labor Day: September 1
  
  Thanksgiving (begins at 5 pm November 26): November 26 - 30
  
  Winter Break: December 24 - January 4
  
  Contact
  
  Anytime:
  
  library@parkland.edu
  
  We'll respond near the start of our next business day.
  
  During Library Hours:
  
  Voice: 217/373-3839
  
  Text: 217/615-0079
  
  Learning Commons Directory
Search
- Explore the Website
  
  Site Search

Constitution: Home

Find information on the US Constitution and Constitutional Amendments.

Credo Reference

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Use this as a credible alternative to Wikipedia
For constitutional amendments: Best results are from spelling out the number "Fourteenth Amendment"

Books

This link will connect you to a general search of the Parkland Library Catalog for items related to the United States Constitution.

Or, you can search below.

Magazine and Journal Articles

Use to update your information, or for current topics books may not yet cover.

Academic Search Ultimate

Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books.
Nexis Uni

Reliable Web Sites

U.S. Constitution
Official version, from the National Archives. Includes amendments.
Amendments
Easy to read and download version for the Government Printing Office.
Legal Information Institute
Text of Constitution with amendments, plus explanations of the meaning and history of each section. From the Cornell University Law School.

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Commons
Office number: R234
(behind Research Help Desk)
janesmith@parkland.edu

217-351-2410

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2025 4:41 PM
URL: https://library.parkland.edu/constitution
Print Page

Tags: constitution, constitutional amendments, government, topic guide, united states

Browse Index of Library Web Site

Parkland College Library
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL 61821

217/373-3839
Fax: 217/351-2581

© Parkland College 2021