COM 103 Public Speaking: Streaming Video

For information about showing a movie or television show at an event, visit the Public Performance Rights guide.

The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films from 20th Century Fox, Corinth Films, Fox Searchlight, Indican Pictures, and more for educational and instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this high-interest collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.

Search documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, and news programs that contain searchable, scrolling transcripts which can be exported in MLA, Chicago, and APA formats

Videos demonstrate assessment and intervention techniques for health professionals in physical and occupational therapies.

"Academic Video Online is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary video subscription that supports the entire range of curriculum, from anthropology to zoology. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material." - ProQuest

Streaming video for a variety of disciplines. The films are divided into brief segments to focus on specific topics and make loading easier.

Swank Feature Films offers a flexible collection of 100 movie titles, from which individual movies can be swapped in/out as needed for instruction.

Students and Staff: Create a Student/Staff login on the Swank Portal. You are free to watch films you see listed in the portal.

Faculty: Set up an Instructor login on the Swank Portal. You will see the 100 films currently available.

You can also search the Swank Catalog to see other titles that are available. Email library@parkland.edu to request films for our collection.

• Instructional Videos are available to answer your basic questions about
  • accessibility
  • creating links
  • how to request films so that they will be available when required by your classes. 

Disney Content Note: Disney titles cannot be made available to the student population as a whole. In order to remain compliant with our license, faculty must logon to access Disney content, and create direct watch/LMS links only for students to access. Disney titles are hidden from the general viewer.

Kanopy is a streaming video collection providing access to thousands of award-winning films, thought-provoking documentaries, the latest festival hits, classic films, tv series, and more. The collection of films supports a wide variety of subject areas including the arts, media studies, politics, diversity, equity and inclusion, LGBTQAI+, psychology, business, sciences, health, education, and history.

See our Kanopy guide for more information, or contact the library for assistance.

With this streaming collection we've purchased perpetual access to a subset of PBS titles.

Full-length theatre productions, interviews with cast and crew, and documentaries about the productions. Includes productions from Shakespeare to contemporary plays, with teaching guides. This database also includes opera, musical theatre, dance/ballet, symphonic and chamber music, as well as short films and foreign productions.