Web Site: XRA 216: Further Research

Off Campus Login

Clicking links on this page may take you to a login page.

Use your ParklandOne login to access library resources.

This is the same login you use for Cobra, my.parkland, etc.
Please contact the library if you have difficulty accessing our resources.
Contact Tech SD to reset your password or get other information about your campus online accounts.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals and indexing hundreds more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window Access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window Core scientific literature, including titles such as THE LANCET, Cell and Tetrahedron. Contains more than 2,500 journals, and more than nine million full-text articles.

PubMed is a huge database of biomedical literature, and includes MEDLINE citations. This is another option for finding journal literature.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free to search. Parkland does not subscribe.*

The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Scholarly/Refereed/Peer-reviewed journals:

A team of reviewers critically examines article drafts before publication
Peer review ensures articles are of high quality
Articles will have references, indicate the author’s qualifications, and give contact info… Not every article in a peer reviewed journal is refereed – could be news, editorial or book review