Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Articles and Databases: Streaming Video

Alexander Street Streaming Video

ICE Video Library

I C E Learning Center

 

 

Videos demonstrate assessment and intervention techniques for health professionals in physical and occupational therapies.

Films on Demand Streaming Video

Streaming video for a variety of disciplines. The films are divided into brief segments to focus on specific topics and make loading easier.

Swank Feature Films

 

Swank Feature Films offers a flexible collection of 100 movie "slots," from which individual movies can be swapped in/out as needed for instruction.

Faculty: Set up an Instructor login on the Swank Portal. You will see the 100 films currently available.

You can also search the Swank Catalog to see other titles that are available. Email library@parkland.edu to request films for our collection.

  • Instructional Videos are available to answer your basic questions about
    • accessibility
    • creating links
    • how to request films so that they will be available when required by your classes. 

Disney Content Note: Disney titles cannot be made available to the student population as a whole. In order to remain compliant with our license, faculty must logon to access Disney content, and create direct watch/LMS links only for students to access. Disney titles are hidden from the general viewer.

Students: Create a Student login on the Swank Portal. You are free to watch films you see listed in the portal.

Kanopy

Parkland Library is offering Kanopy, a streaming service offering popular and classic cinema. Log on with your ParklandOne credentials for access to thousands of films. 

Kanopy BASE is a new subscription providing access to thousands of award-winning films, thought-provoking documentaries, latest festival hits, classic films, tv series, and more. The collection of films support a wide variety of subject areas including the arts, media studies, politics, diversity, equity and inclusion, LGBTQAI+, psychology, business, sciences, health, education, history.

See our Kanopy web page for more information, or contact the library for assistance.

PBS Video Collection

With this streaming collection we've purchased perpetual access to a subset of PBS titles.

Digital Theatre+

Full-length theatre productions, interviews with cast and crew, and documentaries about the productions. Includes productions from Shakespeare to contemporary plays, with teaching guides. This database also includes opera, musical theatre, dance/ballet, symphonic and chamber music, as well as short films and foreign productions. 

Parkland College Library
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL 61821

217/373-3839
Fax: 217/351-2581