Web Site: Articles and Databases: Subject Specialties

Databases by Subjects

Anthropology and Cultures

Art and Architecture

ArtStor on JSTOR

Getty Images

Saskia Art Image Collection

CARLI Digital Collections

Biography

Encyclopedia of World Biography

Business

Business Source Premier Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Nexis Uni

Controversial Issues

CQ Researcher
Issues and Controversies Issues & Controversies covers more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Education

Chronicle of Higher Education
ERIC
Professional Development Collection Professional Development Collection includes full text for high-quality education journals and reports

Engineering and Technology

GreenFILE "GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records."
Science Direct

Health and Human Services

CINAHL Ultimate
Cochrane Library
Dentistry & Oral Science
eBook Clinical Collection
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
ICE Learning Center
MEDLINE
Primal Pictures "Primal’s market-leading anatomy software brings essential clarity and evidenced-based accuracy to a wide range of courses that help students in over 1500 colleges and universities around the world grasp course material, prepare for lab time, and study for exams with confidence."
PubMed
Veterinary Source Veterinary Source is a full text collection of scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary technicians, assistants, and students. Providing access to research on the prevention, control, diagnosis and treatment of diseases and injury in animals, it also covers topics related to animal nutrition, reproduction, and breeding.

Drug Information

History

ArchiveGrid

Images

ArtStor on JSTOR

Law

Music

Oxford Music Online

Newspapers

Chronicle of Higher Education
Illinois Newspaper Project
Newsbank - Access World News A comprehensive full-text database with sources from more than 200 countries and all 50 U.S. states. This database includes same-day access to The News-Gazette articles and other local papers as well as newspapers from around the world.
New York Times
Newspaper Source

News-Gazette

Nexis Uni

Parkland Prospectus

U.S. Major Dailies “U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.”
Wall Street Journal

Science

GreenFILE "GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records."
Science Direct

Streaming Video

Alexander Street Press
Digital Theatre+ Full-length theatre productions, interviews with cast and crew, opera, musical theatre, dance/ballet, symphonic, and chamber music. Includes productions from Shakespeare to contemporary plays, with teaching guides
Films on Demand
ICE Learning Center
Kanopy
PBS Video Collection
Swank Digital Campus

Articles and Databases: Subject Specialties

Databases by Subjects

Library Materials

Services

Programs & Collections

Faculty & Staff

Spring 2025 Hours

Summer 2025 Hours

May 19 - June 1

June 2 - July 27

July 28 - August 17

Holidays and Breaks

Contact

Explore the Website

Articles and Databases: Subject Specialties

Databases by Subjects

Library Materials

Services

Programs & Collections

Faculty & Staff