Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sustainable Agriculture: Article Databases

A guide to resources and information about sustainable agricultural practices.

Article Databases by Title

 Search terms you might use:

  • sustainable agriculture
  • green technology
  • agricultural ecology
  • organic farming

These Parkland databases include thousands of articles. Many are available in full text.  But if the article you want is available only as a citation, refer to the FAQs in the middle column for help. ------------------->

Tips

Useful Tips:

  • Look beyond the first 10.  There may be good stuff a way down the list.
  • Research is an iterative process. You search for information, take it in, assess it for whether it covers your topic and meets your needs, then you take what you learned from the first time and search for information again.
  • When you see something good, READ IT—look at the subject terms and abstract and turn those around in a revised search.

FAQ

  • What if I can’t link to full text?
  • See a librarian!  It may be in a different database, available in our paper subscriptions, or available from another library.  We can help you navigate those choices.
  • How do I know which database to try?
  • The ones on the “Top Five” lists are good places to start.  Be sure to see if the drop-down menus might apply to your topic, and choose a database from there.  Or ask a librarian by phone, email or chat

.

Parkland College Library
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL 61821