Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Archives: Visit the Archives

This guide provides information about the Parkland College Archives, including rules and regulations for use, location and hours, and information about the collections.

Contact the Archives

Need to use the archives?

Please schedule an appointment with the Archivist and specify which collection or items you wish to review. If you have questions or wish to speak with an archivist prior to your appointment email archives[at]parkland.edu or call 217/ 373-3839.

Who Can Use the Archives

Archives access is available to Parkland College faculty, staff and students as well as alumni and public researchers. Access is by appointment only.

Each researcher must complete a Researcher Registration Form for every research project in order provide positive identification, and to assist the archivist in locating potentially useful sources.

Records Use Policy

The Parkland College Archives has created access guidelines designed both to help preserve materials and to streamline the researching process, thus ensuring that these records will remain available for future researchers.

Archive materials do not circulate and cannot leave the Archives facility. Materials from the collections are to be used only in the Reading Room

Reproduction

Contact the archivist regarding reproduction services (photocopying, scanning, duplicating etc...). Orders will be filled as staff time permits; large orders may require a substantial amount of time.

Researchers may use digital cameras, within the limits of copyright.

Publication

Permission to examine materials is not an authorization to publish them. Provision of copies does not constitute permission to publish. Separate written application for permission to publish must be made to the Director of the Library. In all cases publication or display of our materials must carry the credit line: "From the collection of The Parkland College Archives."

Parkland College Library
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL 61821

217/373-3839
Fax: 217/351-2581